Meet the Team

Picture of Tony Wade.

Tony Wade

Finance Director

T: 0151 227 2727

E: info@liverpoollep.org

As Executive Director with the Liverpool City Region LEP, Tony is the Finance Director and is also responsible for the operational support functions of the LEP including Central Administration, HR, IT , Communications and Partnership as well as partner liaison.

Prior to joining the LEP Tony was the Deputy Director of Finance at the University of Liverpool where he was also the Company Secretary to a number of commercial subsidiaries and was also interim Director for Research and Business Services. Prior to Higher Education he held senior finance roles in the NHS after commencing his career in Local Government and so has a good experience of the breadth of the public sector.

Tony was named Finance Director of the Year for Liverpool City Region at the 2015 Finance Director of the Year awards.

Central Administration

Julie Simons

PA to the Executive Team

info@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3900

Economic Strategy

Nicola Christie

Economic Analyst

nicola.christie@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3968

EU Technical Assistance

Angela Hanaghan

ERDF Programme Officer

angela.hanaghan@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3969

Finance

Patrick Bryan

Financial Controller

info@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3557

Rachel Kent

Management Accountant

info@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3529

Lynne Myerscough

Credit Control/Management Accounts Officer

info@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3912

Ali Newton

Finance Officer – Purchase Ledger

accounts@liverpoollep.org

Danielle Holmes

Finance Officer – Payroll/Treasury

accounts@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3909

Partnership and Communications

Carolyn Knott

Partnership Manager

carolyn.knott@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3927

Shelley Lockett

Head of Communications

shelley.lockett@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3910

Marta Pakula

Partnership & Communications Assistant

marta.pakula@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3904

Nina Robb

Media & Communications Executive

media@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3893

Suzi Smith

Partnership & Communications Executive

suzi.smith@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3940