Meet the Team

Picture of Mark Basnett.

Mark Basnett

Managing Director

T: 0151 227 2727

E: info@liverpoollep.org

As Managing Director with the Liverpool City Region LEP, Mark leads on delivering employment, output and productivity growth in its key business sectors including Superport, Advanced Manufacturing, Life Science & Health, Visitor Economy and Low Carbon as well as leading the City Region’s Enterprise, Investment and Growth Hub ambitions for the LEP.

Mark has an extensive track record in delivering business development, growth and inward investment programmes and in the last 10 years these programmes have helped secure over 100 investment projects in the City Region, leading to the creation and safeguarding of over 10,000 local jobs.

Advanced Manufacturing

Simon Reid

Sector Manager – Advanced Manufacturing

simon.reid@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3903

Amy Edwards

LCR 4.0 Project Officer

amy.edwards@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3914

Business Growth

Andy Devaney

Business Growth Programme Manager

andy.devaney@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3522

Janice Mears

Senior Commercial Broker

newmarkets@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3530

Claire McGarry

Business Systems Project Manager

claire.mcgarry@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3931

Lisa Duddridge

Business Growth Programme Co-ordinator

lisa.duddridge@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3954

Lisa Ashby-Dowling

Commercial Broker, New Markets Programme

Lisa.ashby-dowling@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3965

Paul Radcliffe

Commercial Broker, New Markets Programme

paul.radcliffe@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3526

Investment

Alice Lamb

Head of Investment Services

alice.lamb@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3919

Life Science & Health

Dr Andrew Rose

Sector Manager - Life Science & Health

andrew.rose@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3537

Low Carbon

Mark Knowles

Head of Low Carbon Economy

mark.knowles@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3949

James Johnson

Sustainable Energy Projects Manager

james.johnson@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3531

North West Research

Anna Rees

Research Manager

anna.rees@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3521

Steve Sherlock

Business Development and Research Manager

steve.sherlock@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3521

Chris Honess

Research Team Assistant

chris.honess@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3961

Superport

Claire Delahunty

Superport Manager

claire.delahunty@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3956

Visitor Economy Development

Peter Sandman

Head of Visitor Economy Development

peter.sandman@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3916

Natasha Mealor

Visitor Economy Executive

natasha.mealor@liverpoollep.org

0151 237 3525